• BOOT CAMP COMMITTEE –  Judge Pamela B. Johnson, Chair

Mission:  Develops the agenda and content for the annual New Judges’ Boot Camp, including managing all logistical and practical operations

Committee Members: Judge Michael Alvey, Judge Jennifer Hopens, Judge Bruce Moore, Judge Doug Gott, Judge Robert Himmel, Judge Timothy W. Conner, Judge William Culbreth, and Judge Ken Switzer.


  • COLLEGE CONFERENCE COMMITTEE  –  Judge Shannon Bruno-Bishop, Chair

Mission:  Manages all logistical and practical operations of the annual Judiciary College, including assembly of nametags and registration bags, organization of social activities, and handling of PowerPoint presentations and other technical issues.

Committee Members:  Judge Michael Alvey, Judge Melodie Belcher, Judge Yuannie Arroyo Casillas, Judge Timothy Conner, Judge Robert Dietz, Judge Jennifer Hopens, Judge Catrice Johnson-Reid, Judge Sheral Kellar, Judge David Langham, Judge Wesley Marshall, Judge Sylvia Medina-Shore, Judge Bruce Moore, Judge Neal Pitts,  Dana Plunkett, and Judge Jack Weiss.


  • CURRICULUM COMMITTEE – Judge Kenneth Switzer, Chair

Mission: Creates the agenda and curriculum for the annual Judiciary College, including recruiting speakers and assembling written materials

Committee Members: Judge Bruce Moore, Judge David Torrey, Judge David Langham, Judge Wesley Marshall, Judge Michael Alvey, Judge Neal Pitts, Judge Shannon Bruno, Judge Sheral Kellar, and Judge William Culbreth.


  • MOOT COURT COMMITTEE – Judge Wesley Marshall, Chair

Mission: Coordinates NAWCJ’s participation in the E. Earle Zehmer Moot Court Competition held annually in conjunction with the Judiciary College

Committee Members:  Judge Ray Holley, Judge Thomas Sculco, Judge Melodie James, and Judge Robert Himmel.


  • SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE – Judge Jennifer Hopens, Chair

Mission:  Administers scholarships for attendance at the annual Judiciary College and other educational events, including reviewing applications, setting deadlines, and making recommendations to the Board of Directors

Committee Members:  Judge Melodie Belcher, Judge Jack Weiss, Judge Thomas H. Perlungher, Judge Suzette Carlisle Flowers, and Judge Yuannie Arroyo Casillas.


  • GKTW SERVICE PROJECT – Judge Suzette Carlisle, Chair

Mission:  Recruits and coordinates NAWCJ’s participation in WCI’s efforts to benefit Give Kids The World, a nonprofit that fulfills the wishes of critically ill children and their families

Committee Members:  Judge Bruce Moore and Judge Sheral Kellar have graciously volunteered to help with this effort.  Judge Carlisle will also speak to other judges who have been involved with the project to learn from their experience. All Board members are invited to participate!


  • LEX AND VERUM COMMITTEE – Judge LuAnn Haley and Judge Doug Gott, Co-chairs

Mission:  Develops and produces NAWCJ’s monthly newsletter, Lex & Verum, including the writing and solicitation of articles, proofreading, and layout


  • WEBSITE and SOCIAL MEDIAJudge Josh Baker, Chair

Mission:  Monitors the content and appearance of NAWCJ’s website and manages the Association’s presence on other social media platforms


  • COLLABORATION COMMITTEE: Judge Scott Beck, Chair

Mission:  Coordinates with other workers’ compensation organizations with which NAWCJ shares common members, for example, SAWCA, IAIABC, and CWCL, for education and outreach opportunities and to avoid duplication of efforts

Committee Members:  Judge Karl Aumann, Judge Debbie Blevins, Judge Luann Haley, Judge Deneise Lott, and Judge Wesley Marshal.



Responsible for growth of NAWCJ membership and attendance at the annual College and other events through outreach to individual adjudicators, workers’ compensation agencies, and their chief executives


  • LONG -RANGE PLANNING COMMITTEE – Judge Bruce Moore, Chair

Develops a long-term vision for the Association and recommends the practical steps necessary to achieve that vision

Members: Judge David Langham, Judge Scott Beck, Judge Jennifer Hopens, Judge Pamela B. Johnson, and Judge Shannon Bruno.